Pick yourself up

…dust yourself off and start all over again.

A classic Broadway tune penned by Jerome Kern 80 years ago in 1936. There are probably more recent songs of a similar intent but you can’t go past a classic can you?

Let’s face it, I fell in a black hole that was pretty much sucking the joy out of life and after spending two months there it was beginning to feel like home.

When you are in a hole, getting out begins and ends with you.

Desperate times call for desperate measures, so I signed up for a Boot Camp portrait photography session on Meetup, tossed some some gear in a bag, met some great people and came away with some images that were really satisfying. Getting back to basics was and not having to overthink things to much was fun and I want more of that.

I guess this means I’m back in some semblance of my old self… I won’t put away my shovel just yet.

