Looking and listening this week

Looking and listening this week

My break is over but I got something new to read. Edward Weston: 125 Photographs is a beautiful object in its own right and the reproduction of the images within it was done with great care to preserve the tone and contrast of the originals. I am trying not to drool as I write this but honestly the seeming simplicity of the subject matter and the approach that screams this is the work of Edward Weston and no one else, make this a delicious feast for the eyes. All the more to appreciate when you consider the photographic technology of the time Weston was working.

Almost any photographer I would list this week would come across as less than so I put up this link to a small collection of Weston’s work (Warning: There will be images that contain nudity)

Listening to Queens of the Stone Age, Nick Cave and Chris Cornell. I guess I’m still stuck in the 90’s

 

