Gloomy

Gloomy

I’m beginning to get an understanding of what Seasonal Affected Disorder is about. The cold saps my motivation to pull out my camera and when I do the light is terrible. Rather than focussing on the lack of good light I have decided to use the time to focus on my workflow and post production so I have that in place for when opportunities come up.

I don’t do a lot of post processing of images except for converting to black and white. I have collected a hodgepodge of different tools for collecting, editing and managing images and have been trying out more since I stopped using Adobe LightRoom. I could go back to it using Adobe Bridge to convert my files but I want a more simplified and streamlined approach. I was going to go with Camera One but like LightRoom, there are far more features than I will ever use.

I use Intensify and Snapheal but they don’t let me organise images. Macphun also have an application called Snapselect that may cover this so I’m trying that out.

