Looking and listening this week

Looking and listening this week

I’m finding it difficult to having so many choices about what to do with my time, not so much in terms of waking up and not knowing what I will do but the bigger picture. I know, it’s a good problem to have but at the same time I’m annoyed I did not put more thought into setting some new goals post study. I thought I already had it sorted out but it seems like I’m lacking a clear sense of purpose and commitment at present.

I looked at several portfolios over the last week that left me a little cold. The images were well-lit but processed to within an inch of their life and very clinical. I’m not saying you shouldn’t post process but don’t expect it to save an image that otherwise has nothing to say.

I do enjoy looking at finalists for the National photographic portrait prize, each year. Peter Brew-Bevan  was a standout in 2014 and this year I liked this image by Adrian Connelly

Listening to Civil Twilight

