Looking and listening this week

Looking and listening this week

Heading towards the halfway mark of my final semester and as hard as I try to focus on study and work I find my mind wanders constantly. I suspect it is already looking for the next hill to climb, even though I would like nothing more than to sleep in and think less. That’s a cycle I am seemingly bound to.

Only one folio to share from Jessica Drossin. There seems to be two distinct styles here. One reminds me Of Brooke Shaden or Leanne Cole, with a lot of texture and mythical dream like themes but there is also a more classic portrait style that shows a firm technical understanding.

For your listening pleasure this week I present Gemma Hayes. Looking back, I seem to be going with what I listen to while I work, which is pretty soft. I must get around to sharing the harder stuff eventually.

One thought on “Looking and listening this week

Comments are closed.