Looking and listening this week

Looking and listening this week

Over the weekend I got that essay in and had a few hours to catch my breath and catch up on looking at some bookmarked sites. I’m going to throw in a disclaimer that these folios contain traces of nudity and other adult themes…

I seem to have developed a thing for low key lighting based on my choices this week. Luke Fontana has some cracking good examples.

Albert Watson has more than a couple of iconic portraits in his folio. The image of Steve Jobs from Isaacson’s book and the one of Zhang Ziyi from Memoirs of a Geisha stand out.

Michel Comte covers a mix of subject matter but there is a marvellous monochrome image of Jeremy Irons sporting a monocle.

 

Listening to Chris Thile Playing Bach, Bluegrass and pretty much whatever else he wants.

