Looking and listening this week

Looking and listening this week

The dust settles on another assessment and work is underway on the final one. I’m looking forward to saying that again in few months, knowing it will indeed be the final one. I will finally have something to show for five years of effort and more importantly I will have more time, although I suspect the books in my unread pile will take 6 months to get through.

No new books this week so I thought I would mention a new podcast instead. Gina Milicia is best known for celebrity portraits and I have several of her books but she has teamed up with writer Valerie Khoo to create So you want to be a photographer. Having known each other for years, they really work well together and the content includes a lot of Gina’s real world experience presented in an unpretentious, self deprecating way that is easy to take in.

Also listening to Katie Noonan again.  These clips are from a YouTube channel called  Under the Bridge. Some great music and  just look at Sydney Harbour bridge in the background… Wow.

