Looking and listening this week

Looking and listening this week

This time of year I used to get to do things that study has generally prevented. Then I decided to do summer school and instead of a three-month break I get three weeks… Oh well.

I picked up an e-book version of “Secrets of great portrait photography”, highlighting the work of Brian Smith, Who I have mentioned previously, I got to have a read of it on the train and I like the incorporation of the background stories behind the images, along with other elements like styling and makeup.

Found on the web this week:

The work of Margherita Introna is based around creative self portraiture. I know with a high degree of certainty that I would look silly if I tried to do this so all I can do is envy those that can.

Another portrait and fashion photographer with a good body of work is Christoph Köstlin

Listening to Hannah Trigwell

