Looking and listening this week

Looking and listening this week

The clean up I started on the weekend continues and the space is looking a little more curated than it did last week. During the breaks in this organising frenzy I managed to find some portfolios and other things.

A range of celebrity portraits by Martin Schoeller. I liked the one of Philip Seymour Hoffman in particular.

Some beautifully presented food by chef Niki Nakayama. I could not bring myself to eat any of the dishes in this video…

To finish up I wanted to share a series of images made by Kevin Twomey called Calculators. These appeal to me on multiple levels. There is a sense of nostalgia for me and I like the way these objects are presented with the cases removed.

Listening to She and Him cover Dusty Springfield

