Looking and listening this week

Looking and listening this week

Looking back over the last year of these looking and listening posts it appears recently I have gone overboard for portrait, beauty and fashion photographers. It reflects my current interest in photographic people but my bookshelves hold a lot of references for nature and landscape photography as well and my tendency to make so many macro images comes from my original interest in the natural world and the techniques I learnt to do that.

There are several of John Shaw’s book in my collection that I bought many years ago and although much of the technical content relates to film rather then digital his strobe techniques still hold up today.

Heather Angel is another photographer and writer that I have collected and she is probably the one that got me interested in Nature photography in the first place.

Listening to Amy Petty cover an Australian classic.

