Where’s Wally?

Where’s Wally?

Looking back at my last post I must be on a red and white theme this week.

To provide some context, this image was made;

  • Out front of a Pub in Elizabeth Street Melbourne.
  • The time was around 10:30 to 11:00 AM on a Saturday Morning
  • Those were definitely not the first beers of the day.
  • There were closer to 50 Wallys (or Waldo’s for those readers in North America) with more inside.

I tried to find out more and they tried talking me into going inside for a few beers but it was way too early for me and I had other things planned. I was also concerned I may be indoctrinated into the cult of Wally. I may have confused them into thinking I was already one of them because I was wearing a red jacket.

My best guess is that since the Sydney Swans AFL team colours are red and white, these gents were celebrating the win that got the Swans into the Grand Final next week. I hoped they remained well-behaved although it would have been hilarious to see someone try to identify an individual in a police lineup…

Thanks guys, you made my day.

 

