Looking and listening this week

Looking and listening this week

This week I have a little to share. I think I have been failing to even look out the window this week, let alone appreciate the view. I have spent too much time looking at this screen while I write another paper…

Dita Pepe has produced a series of family portraits, posing with friends and strangers as a family member. It’s strikes me as a very clever idea to place yourself in the lives of other people like this.

Dorothea Lange always impressed me as a person with amazing focus, drive and social conscience. There are a number of documentaries on youtube but the clip I selected is from an upcoming documentary Dorothea Lange: Grab a hunk of Lightning

Listening to ambient background noises and the clatter of keys on my keyboard.

 

