Happiness, sadness, anger, perspective.

Happiness, sadness, anger, perspective.

This has been an odd week of varied feelings.

Physically, I’m improving, my back is responding to treatment and I’m able to sleep a lot better but photography has not been a priority.

The news of Robin Williams came as a shock. Worse though were the actions of thoughtless people on social media towards his family. Calling them “Trolls” is an insult to Trolls everywhere. These people are ugly on the inside and sadly pathetic too. Lacking the maturity and ability to create they must tear down those who do. What they gain from this eludes me. Normally I just ignore them, they make no difference in the grand scheme of things, offer nothing of value and their petty remarks will not stand the test of time. The body of work that Robin Williams has left certainly will.

I think this quote from Williams himself is an insight into the troll mindset.

“Never pick a fight with an ugly person, they’ve got nothing to lose.”

I also managed a small milestone by managing to convince 100 of you to follow this blog. I never really looked at this so I was surprised and happy at the same time. I shall need to be mindful I have an audience.  Unlike trolls, I appreciate you all for making time for me.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment or like.

Andrew

