Looking and listening this week

Looking and listening this week

It’s almost Orientation week and ahead is nine straight months of work with Summer school overlapping between the semesters. Only three more subjects lay between me and graduation.

This week I would like to share;

Gilmar (pronounced Hil-marrr) Smith  I just love how the work in this portfolio is lit.

Josh Wool has gone really retro, using tintypes as medium for his portraits. For me, this adds little, I would like the portraits anyway but he deserves some admiration for taking on a demanding technique.

I also got to watch this cool Greg Heisler interview


I have been diligently listening to all 116 episodes of the On taking pictures podcasts. What I like about the hosts is how candid they are about creativity and how open they are to influences from other art forms.

