Patience rewarded.

Patience rewarded.

Regular readers will know this image I called “Me in the City” has been a work in progress for some time which presented a number of challenges. Well, I worked through those problems and waited for the right moment.

It arrived last Thursday morning.

The sign was working, it was not raining and a golden  red sunrise lit the building for ten minutes before the sign switched off. I got several sets of bracketed images so I could use HDR. I even had time to try different compositions. Everything came together.

These are some of the images straight out of the camera. I have a little bit of post processing to do but all in all I’m happy with how this worked out.

DSC_0109_2 DSC_0107 DSC_0096

One thought on “Patience rewarded.

  1. Pingback: Project results for April 2014 | dicedimagery

Comments are closed.