Project results for March 2014

Project results for March 2014

– A somewhat surprising outcome this month. I actually worked on and completed two of the themes, buildings and dice. The building theme proved quite a challenge with predawn sessions to try and realise the “Me in the city” image. I am getting closer to what I want but there is still some progress to make. The latest challenge is that part of the M in the sign is broken but rather than walk away I tested a different viewpoint and looked at some other opportunities on the way back to the office. I also played with HDR and black and white renditions. All I need is that sweet spot of early dawn light and the sign to be working. The composition is nearly right on.

The dice images were a quick and dirty experiment in slow shutter speed and rear curtain sync. So that was March and now there are new themes for April, including one I have not seen before in the bottom row centre. It looks like a small child with a monster shadow behind it. I have no idea how to interpret that yet but it has me intrigued… IMG_0314

