Looking and listening this week

Looking and listening this week

It has been so nice to not have any study this week. You would think I would leap into catching up on my unread book pile but in fact I have spent the week looking at ISO standards. Now I can remember when ISO was just a European term for film speed or ASA. Now there are standards for everything and certification to ensure you actually did follow them to the letter.

Don’t get me wrong, I think standards are a good thing. It would be great if the camera manufacturers all agreed on a standard approach to .raw for example…

No, I won’t hold my breath for that.

The other thing I have been looking at is the situation with fires here in Victoria, particularly since they were close to me on the weekend, so all in all not the happy relaxed leisure reading week I had planned. Nevertheless, I did see some things I really liked.Somewhat ironic that they relate to storms

Storm images by Mitch Dobrowner  

Stormscapes from Nicolaus Wegner on Vimeo.

Listening to… Dizzy Heights by Neil Finn

