Looking and listening this week

Looking and listening this week

I’m still working my way through my reading backlog and I should make some kind of resolution about reading what I have before buying more but the reality is I would never keep it. The new Dan Winters book Road to seeing is calling to me as is the latest version of the DAM book by Peter Krogh.

Here are some photographers that got my attention.

Fashion, beauty and fine art by Christian Hough  There are good technical skills on display and a lot you can learn about lighting. There is a youtube channel.

Maryanne Gobbel is a quandary. She may be a landscape photographer that includes people in her work or a portrait photographer that makes use of the landscape. Either way worth your time to see.

 

Listening to…  nothing in particular right now…

