Under pressure

Under pressure

What are you like under pressure?

I think that pressure is relative to who you are right now and what you have experienced up to this point. It’s also vital to have a way to deal with the pressures of life that does not rely on sticking your head in the sand and avoiding them.

I am under a lot of pressure right now but I can see some relief on the horizon. While I’m being squeezed right now, I’m still open to and looking for opportunities.

I suspect I may have some obsessive compulsive disorder when it comes to revisiting subjects. I can’t seem to help going back and re-examining subjects at different times of day or weather. The chain is there every day at the train station waiting for me to unpack something else about it. I have 5 minutes before the train arrives, so there is little time to think about my approach. Just get an image and avoid repeating exactly what I did yesterday. I do feel a little chained up at the moment so perhaps there is an affinity there that brings me back to this part of the platform each day…

The red door was freshly painted and caught my eye as a walked past it this morning. If I had been obsessively focused on my workload I would have missed it. Controlling where my attention is focused helps me deal with pressure. I choose to focus on the way over or around rather than the wall itself, To do otherwise is what will cause me to hit it.

