Tiny, tiny torches…

Tiny, tiny torches…

I rolled a torch in this month’s themes and I decided to play around with some small torches that are designed to fit on the fingers. You apparently use them at “rave” parties. Having never been to one, I have no idea how they are used exactly but I suspect “jazz hands” are probably not part of it.

IMG_0097

Suddenly I feel very old and not one of the cool crowd…

My first thought was to do some light painting but there have been few opportunities to get out and experiment so being me I looked at what was around my desk that I could work with.

The red box may be familiar if you read my previous post Small change The box is holding an increasing amount of 5 and ten-cent pieces collected for charity and sits on my desk. I stuck four red torches inside and using a timed exposure I wound up with a glowing red box. Not the most remarkable of images I’ll grant you but I can see a lot of potential for placing these inside things, putting glowing objects into otherwise ordinary images or attaching them to ropes or poles for swinging around and making patterns.

One thought on “Tiny, tiny torches…

Comments are closed.