Looking at and listening to

Apart from podcasts, I have been listening to some new music. My favourite and only official barista, Alex, put me onto Suzannah Espie. My other favourite at present is the Album Hand Picked by Mark Wilkinson.

Something that caught my eye was a series of images by spanish photographer Rodriguez Moranta called Silence is Grey. On their own they don’t stand out but as a group seeing the differences over time was interesting to me.

Another thing I am thinking about is not ignoring familiar things as subject matter. Fellow blogger and photographer Andrew Friend made an image of the fountain across from my office. I must walk past it at least twice a day and yet I never really thought about it as subject matter.

I have done odd things with familiar objects in the office though.

IMG_0417

I thought the rain was going to keep me away from my camera but perhaps some still life work is in order…

